Skip to main content
Let us find a venue for you, free.Complete this form and we'll send your request to the venues that match your requirements, free.
Search for Venues

Find a Venue

About Us

Each staff member at Unique Venues plays an important role in supporting our mission to connect our member venues to meeting planners every single day.

One Step Ahead for Event Locations

Unique Venues got its start in a tiny back room at 930 Jackson Street in Denver, Colorado. A graduate of the William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas and sales manager for Westin Hotels, Michele Nichols began consulting with colleges and universities about how to market their facilities to off-campus groups. While these venues could offer some of the same amenities and services as a hotel, they had no exposure to meeting and event planners. 
 
She published her first Guide to Convening on Campus in 1986 – featuring 140 college and university meeting facilities – and pioneered a new niche in the meetings industry. It wasn’t long before venues of all kinds wanted to be a part of  ‘The Guide’ and her company was born. She continued to stay one step ahead when she launched the first web directory in 1997, another innovation for connecting people and places.

Recognized by Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International (HSMAI) as one of the “Top 25 Most Extraordinary Minds in Sales & Marketing”, Michele and her team are driven by a simple goal - promote locations to anyone hosting a meeting, family reunion, reception, party, conference or gathering of any kind.
 

A Warm Welcome from Unique Venues

Today, Unique Venues is a marketing and membership organization committed to bringing together one-of-a-kind event venues with meeting planners who are ready for something new. We represent thousands of non-traditional properties in the United States and Canada for any kind of get-together. Our non-traditional venues include:
 

UV Headquarters: 4169 Lower Park Drive, Fairfax, VA 22030
Sales/Marketing/Support/Technology: 239 Main Street, Suite 100, Johnstown, PA 15901

1.866.266.6857 toll free • 1.814.254.1310 direct • 1.814.254.1315 fax
Chuck Salem | Operations
571.789.0011
chuck@uniquevenues.com
Neal Burghardt | Operations
571.789.0012
neal@uniquevenues.com
Nick Buckshaw | Marketing
814.792.8066
nick@uniquevenues.com
Jeanne Feathers | Sales
814.792.8023
jeanne@uniquevenues.com
Jeff Geiner | Support
814.792.8028
jeff@uniquevenues.com
Kim Hanna Hall | Designer
khtwodesigns@gmail.com
Anne McCaw | Sales
604.318.7769
amccaw@uniquevenues.com
Ann McKenzie | Support
970.390.1517
ann@uniquevenues.com
Lisa Morrell | Support
813.973.7364
lisa@uniquevenues.com
Jill Pheffer | Support
814.254.2554
jill@uniquevenues.com
Alyson Salem | Marketing
814.792.8039
alyson@uniquevenues.com
Stephanie Watson | Support
814.792.8049
stephanie@uniquevenues.com
Todd Wonders | Technology
814.792.8027
todd@uniquevenues.com
Michele Nichols | Founder
michele@uniquevenues.com
Talk to a Venue Specialist: 1-877-244-6110